6 Suites Vol.1, BWV 1007-1008

Suites I - Ii

Johann Sebastian Bach

Transcribed by Sabine Chefson
Collection Anne Ricquebourg
Full Score - Study
Item Number: 574-00792
Number of Pages: 23
Duration: 0:26:15
Publisher: Gerard Billaudot Editeur
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Esteemed French publisher Billaudot presents Volume 1 of its series of transcriptions of Bach's 6 Suites, originally written for unaccompanied solo cello. Suites 1 and 2, contained in this volume, were edited by master harpist Anne Ricquebourg and transcribed by Sabine Chefson. They honor the original melodic structure of the cello composition but a few bass notes have been added for extra richness, and are transposed up one octave, as the original octave is too low for harp. For the intermediate player.

6 Suites Vol.1

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Transcriber Chefson, Sabine
Publisher ID GB8517