Walt Whitman Portrait

R. Crosby (composer)


This is a three movement work which strives to depict the political strife of the American Civil War. The movements: I. Beat! Beat! Beat! II. Old War Dreams III. For You, Oh Democracy. This is written for full band and a four part chorus. 1st trumpet’s highest note is G.
SKU: N400112
Ensemble: Concert Band
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Weight: 1.1 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-66143-5
Copyright © 2020 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.