Your Results May Differ

Jonathan Cohen (composer)
Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Flute 3, Flute 4, Alto ...
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
"Your Results May Differ" is a jazzy crowd pleaser in three movements. The first movement immediately lives up to its title of "Bass Motives" when it opens with the basses jumping from a low D trill to high G (easier to play than it sounds) in a swing that is joined in harmony by the altos before the piccolo leads the rest of choir into the fray. As the basses lead, they are met with interesting counter-rhythms throughout the movement. Sandwiched between peppy bookends, the short center movement "Blue Morning" is indeed a very blue introspection in easy 6. Here, each part gets a chance at the melody. The third movement, "Big Sky," takes the tempo back up in a swing that often anticipates the first beat and never lets up. With a feeling of big band, the finish will send the audience out dancing. Approximate playing time: 7 minutes. Scored for piccolo, 4 C flutes, alto, bass flute, and optional contrabass.
SKU: FH0289
Duration: 7:00
Publisher: Falls House Press
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 56
Weight: 0.325 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-55974-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-0566-5
Bass Motives
Blue Morning
Big Sky
Copyright © 2021 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.