From Time To Time

Fantasias on Two Appalachian Folksongs (9x12 score)

Anthony Iannaccone (composer)
Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Clarine...
$30.00 Regular Price $50.00


The first movement, Once upon a Time: Crosscurrents Remembered, considers the natural beauty of Virginia, together with its sometimes tragic past (wars, disease, famine), using the folksong Black is the Color to powerful effect. In Moving Time: A Millennium Ride, Iannaccone ponders Virginia's future, using Shenandoah as a vehicle. From Time to Time was written during the composer's residency with the Richmond Symphony. It appears on Albany Records' Anthony Iannaccone Orchestral Works by the Janáček Philharmonic Orchestra, with the composer conducting, along with two other recent Iannaccone releases, Waiting for Sunrise and West End Express. Dur.: 13'
SKU: 496-00076
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Duration: 13:00
Publisher: Tritone Press & Tenuto Publications
Score Type: Full Score
Product Type: Score
Weight: 0.7 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-61069-3
ISBN: 978-1-4911-2001-9
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.