Basilica Triptych

For Flute and Organ

James Woodman (composer)


  • Flute
  • Organ
Score and Parts
Three movements based on chant melodies, Ave Maria, Stabat Mater, and Salve Regina, form this new duo for the pairing of flute and organ. Written for the 125th anniversary of the Basilica of Our Lady of Perpetual Help in Boston, Woodman's Basilica Triptych is approachable by performers of moderate skills.
SKU: 494-02963
Duration: 10:00
Tempo: Gentle Walking Tempo (q = 56)
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Redemptorist Fathers and Brothers in celebration of the 125th anniversary of the Dedication of the Basilica of Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Boston, Massachusetts
Publisher: Thorpe Music Publishing Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Weight: 0.1 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-61936-8
Ave Maria
Stabat Mater
Salve Regina
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.