Concerto for Piano and Orchestra

Behzad Ranjbaran (composer)


  • Piano
Score and Parts; Book with Insert
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days
Made available from composer's original edition
Written for the prodigious talents of French pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet, Ranjbaran's Concerto was premiered in June, 2008 by the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra. Ranjbaran saw this ASO commission as an opportunity to explore the joining of East and West traditions. Reviewer Kenny Crucial notes, "In the dramatic finale, piano and orchestra exploded together. There was a blending of the different traditions. But Behzad Ranjbaran maintained the independence of the different voices."
SKU: 410-41342
Ensemble: Two Pianos
Duration: 30:00
Tempo: Adagio Tragicamente (q = 54)
Dedication: for Jean-Yves Thibaudet
Commission Notice: Commissioned by the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and its Music Director Robert Spano for Jean-Yves Thibaudet
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Delivery Method: Print
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-61932-0
Copyright © 2024 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.