Mercia Brass Quintet No. 6


Robert Martin (composer)


  • Trumpet 1 in C
  • Trumpet 2 in C
  • Horn in F
  • Trombone
  • Tuba
Custom Print
Allow 4-5 days


Imagining life in the ancient English lands of Mercia (600-900 AD), Martin wrote 12 scenes of what he believed life was like in the kingdom. Martin's twelve quintets were completed in the Spring of 2016 and have already been performed in their entirety. The numbering reflects the composer's suggested performance sequence, but individual quintets may, of course, be performed separately.
SKU: 144-40675
Duration: 5:30
Tempo: Larghetto (q = 60)
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
UPC: 6-80160-63763-8
Copyright © 2021 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.