String Quartet No. 1

Stacy Garrop (composer)


  • Violin 1
  • Violin 2
  • Viola
  • Violoncello
Custom Print


Award-winning composer Stacy Garrop began her catalog of string writing with this 1992 quartet in three movements. A study in "various types of counterpoint," says Garrop, with descriptive movement titles Rose Thorn, Struggle, and Perilous Water.
SKU: 114-41974
Ensemble: String Quartet
Duration: 11:00
Dedication: dedicated to George Balch Wilson
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 48
UPC: 6-80160-68130-3
I. Rose Thorn
II. Struggle
III. Perilous Water
Copyright © 2021 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.