Gary Schocker (composer)


  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • Clarinet in B
  • Piano


Airspace is an 11-minute work commissioned by the Monmouth Winds, for whom Schocker’s Sextet for wind quintet and piano was also composed. Evoking four contrasting outdoor spaces (titled 1. Atrium, 2. Parterre, 3. Court Yard, 4. Barnyard), the music is in turn tender and brusque. With its persistent melodies, unexpected moods, and joyous virtuoso finale, Airspace is sure to become an audience favorite and valuable addition to the mixed-winds repertory.
SKU: 114-41911
Duration: 11:30
Dedication: for Jenny Cline, Nicholas Gatto, and Kevin Dayton
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Page count: 52
Weight: 0.45 lbs.
ISBN: 978-1-4911-1360-8
1. Atrium
2. Parterre
3. Court Yard
4. Barnyard
Copyright © 2021 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.