Thank You Notes

A Contemplation on a Theme for solo Cello

Richard Wernick (composer)


  • Violoncello


Thank You Notes is a 5-minute work based on a cello solo from Wernick’s String Quartet No. 9. It is a brief, yet heart-felt tribute to Joel Krosnick whose devotion to new music is legendary. The notion of “contemplating” the theme creates a less formal structure than a set of variations, more in the nature of an afterthought. Thank You Notes is both virtuosic and songful, utilizing the entire range of the instrument.
SKU: 114-41883
Duration: 5:00
Dedication: for Joel
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Page count: 4
Weight: 0.05 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-66770-3
ISBN: 978-1-4911-3177-0
Copyright © 2021 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.