The Seven Chakras

Daniel Dorff (composer)


  • Tenor Saxophone in B
  • Piano


In this 19-minute recital work, a rarity for tenor saxophone, Dorff depicts the spirit and energy of the body’s seven chakras, or nerve plexuses. The seven connected sections of the work fire the listeners’ imagination, while giving saxophonists an integrated composition showing the gamut of colors and textures. A “must have” recital work for the dedicated tenor saxophonist.
SKU: 114-41328
Duration: 19:00
Dedication: for Marshall Taylor and Samuel Hsu
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Product Type: Score and Parts
Accompanied: Accompanied Solo
Page count: 48
Weight: 0.4 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-59706-2
ISBN: 978-1-4911-1269-4
Copyright © 2022 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.