Melinda Wagner (composer)


  • Piano


Noggin is a four-movement suite for piano with a sonata-like grandeur and architecture underlying its elegant wit. The movement titles (Alarum, Transit, Lush Light, and Re-uptake) lure our curiosity to discover what’s lurking beneath the fascinating surface, just as the suite’s title and music do. Noggin was commissioned by the Philadelphia Chamber Music Society which presented pianist Marcantonio Barone in the work’s premiere in 2013.
SKU: 110-41799
Duration: 13:30
Dedication: Dedicated to William M. Hollis, Jr. and Andrea M. Baldeck, M.D., with gratitude.
Commission Notice: Commissioned through the Anthony P. Checchia Composers Project of the Philadelphia Chamber Music Society
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Page count: 20
Weight: 0.25 lbs.
UPC: 6-80160-61546-9
ISBN: 978-1-4911-0104-9
I. Alarum
II. Transit
III. Lush Light
IV. Re-uptake
Copyright © 2021 Theodore Presser Company. All rights reserved.