Violin Concerto

Adolphus Hailstork

Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Additional Information

Commission The Violin Concerto was commissioned by Williams College (Williamstown, Mass.), the Lancaster (Pa.) Symphony, and the Louisville Orchestra for the violinist Mark Peskanov.
Composition Date 2004
Duration 00:25:00
Orchestration Solo Violin; 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 0 0; Timp. 2Perc. Hp. Str.
Premiere 12th November, 2004. Mark Peskanov, Violin, Berkshire Symphony, conducted by Ronald Feldman, Chapin Hall, Williams College, Williamstown, MA.


I. Fantasy Toccata
II. Chorale
III. Rondo