Sinfonia In D (First Movement)

Johann Stamitz

Arranged by Elizabeth A. H. Green
A Carl Fischer Classic String Orchestra Edition
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello, ContraBass
Item Number: AS57F
Number of Pages: 11
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

The Sinfonia a 8 (La Melodia Germania No. 1) in D major by Johann Stamitz was originally composed for two French horns, two violins, viola, and bass. Since the wind parts largely doubled the strings it was apparent that this music could be advantageously arranged for string orchestra, and is ideal school orchestra material. This movement from the Sinfonia is delightful music, enjoyed by players and audience alike. It has sparkle and interest throughout, thanks to the genius of its musically dedicated composer, Johann Stamitz.

Sinfonia In D (First Movement)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Arranger Green, Elizabeth A. H.

State Lists