A Road Less Traveled

Sean O'Loughlin

Carl Fischer Peforming Series for String Orchestra
Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: String Orchestra
Instrumentation: Violin I, Viola, ContraBass, Cello, Violin III, Piano, Violin II
Item Number: YAS52F
Number of Pages: 12
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This is a striking and original piece that builds interest and momentum using a four note cello and bass ostinato. Arco and pizzicato contrasts of texture and off-beat accents and rhythms sustain interest in this unusual selection, which puts minimal musical resources to maximum use.

A Road Less Traveled

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information