Richard and Renée

For Wind Symphony And Piano

Carter Pann

Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: Wind Ensemble
Item Number: 115-40205L
Number of Pages: 40
Duration: :10:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Carter Pann’s Richard and Renée was written as a gift for two musician friends of his, Renée Kershaw and Dick Floyd. The first movement, “Renée’s Reply,” is a musical portrait of the time the composer spent with his friend in Italy. According to Pann, “the music strives for a poignancy inspired by this new event in their relationship accompanied by a backdrop so beautiful it defies words. A writer/composer (anyone, for that matter) cannot live on the Amalfi Coast and remain unchanged, unmarked.” The second movement, “Floyd’s Fantastic Five-Alarm Foxy Frolic,” is in a playful ragtime style, with an ending that the composer describes as “over the top.”


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • 115-40205L

Additional Information

Duration 10:00
Orchestration Piccolo, Flute 1, Flute 2, Flute 3, Flute 4, Oboe 1, Oboe 2, Bb Clarinet 1, Bb Clarinet 2, Bb Clarinet 3, Bb Clarinet 4, Bb Bass Clarinet (with low C), Bassoon 1, Bassoon 2, Contrabassoon, Bb Soprano Saxophone, Eb Alto Saxophone, Bb Tenor Saxophone, Eb Ba


I. Renee's Reply
II. Floyd's Fantastic Five-Alarm Foxy Frolic