Erwin Dressel

Performing Ensemble: Alto Saxophone with Piano
Instrumentation: Alto Saxophone, Piano
Item Number: RE24005
Publisher: Ries & Erler Musikverlag
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Erwin Dressel (1909-1972), was one of the better-known German composers to come to prominence in the years between the two world wars. His music is very much in a post Straussian idiom with only occasional more 20th Century touches. This Partita is in five movements (1. Prelude ? Allemande; 2. Canzone; 3. Courante; 4. Pavane; 5. Gigue) and has a pronounced neo-baroque air about it, with the standard dance movements familiar from the Bach Partitas. It is a fine addition to the solo saxophone repertoire.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Duration 0:0:0