For Saxophone Ensemble or Double Saxophone Quartet

Karol Beffa

Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Mixed Saxophone Ensemble
Instrumentation: Soprano Saxophone 1, Soprano Saxophone 2, Alto Saxophone 1, Alto Saxophone 2, Alto Saxophone 3 (ad lib), Tenor Saxophone 1, Tenor Saxophone 2, Baritone Saxophone 1, Baritone Saxophone 2, Bass Saxophone (ad lib)
Item Number: 524-08847
Number of Pages: 116
Duration: :11:00
Publisher: Gerard Billaudot Editeur
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Beffa describes his new ensemble work as "a long progression after an almost motionless opening." Through the course of its eleven minutes, Octopus turns from "a gloomy character, with dark, wild harmonies running through it" to "a hectic swirl that finally bursts into the brightest pyrotechnics." Octopus is scored for double saxophone quartet, optionally with a third alto and one bass. For advanced performers.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • 524-08847

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by SaxOpen 2015
Duration 11:00