O Magnum Mysterium

From Concerto Gross In G Minor, Op. 6 No. 8

Arcangelo Corelli

Arranged by Catherine Delanoy
Performing Ensemble: SATB
Instrumentation: SATB Voices with Keyboard
Item Number: CM9138
Number of Pages: 12
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Sample Media

Media Icon
O Magnum Mysterium
Media Icon
O Magnum Mysterium

Quick Overview

This is a haunting transcription of the Corelli "Christmas Concerto" set with the text of "O Magnum Mysterium." Catherine DeLanoy makes superb use of the rich suspensions in the adagio section and the vibrant harmonic progressions in the allegro section. High School and above. 3:33

O Magnum Mysterium

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Materials

File Description
Media Icon
O Magnum Mysterium - Accompaniment


Additional Information

Arranger Delanoy, Catherine

State Lists