Fanfare; Reminiscence And Celebration

For Symphonic Band

Ellen Taaffe Zwilich

Full Score - Large
Performing Ensemble: Symphonic Band
Item Number: 145-40034L
Number of Pages: 28
Duration: 0:12:30
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Originally composed for orchestra with 3 offstage brass sextets, Fanfare; Reminiscence and Celebration has been re-created by Ellen Taaffe Zwilich for symphonic band plus three offstage brass sextets for a dazzling theater-in-the-round concert experience. The score is provided in 11x17 format for ease in reading. For advanced and university ensembles. Dur.: 12


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Additional Information

Commission By the rintels Foundation for the Florida St. Univ Symph Orch on the occasion of the Centennial Celebration of the College of Music and the opening of the renovated ruby diamond Concert Hall.
Duration 12:30
Orchestration 1 Piccolo, 4 Flute 1, 4 Flute 2, 2 Oboe 1, 2 Oboe 2, 1 English Horn, 4 Bb Clarinet 1, 4 Bb Clarinet 2, 4 Bb Clarinet 3, 2 Bb Bass Clarinet , 1 Bb Contrabass Clarinet , 1 Bb Soprano Saxophone, 2 Eb Alto Saxophone , 2 Bb Tenor Saxophone , 1 Eb Baritone Saxo


I. Fanfare
II. Ruby-Diamond: Reminiscence and Celebration