Enchanted Village

Sean O'Loughlin

Performing Ensemble: Concert Band
Item Number: BPS45P
Publisher: Carl Fischer Music
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

This is a dramatic work with an atmospheric, somewhat foreboding opening and a vigorous Allegro. Cleverly written, Enchanted Village is a rather stern piece (in natural minor) that succeeds in sounding more difficult than it is, despite being confined to the basic six notes first learned by beginning players. There are effective contrasts between legato and marcato playing that provide excellent teaching opportunities.

Enchanted Village

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information