Das Klagende Lied

Gustav Mahler

Edited by Reinhold Kubik
Neue Kritische Gesamtausgabe
Supplement Band 4
Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Orchestra
Instrumentation: Soli, Mixed Choir (SATB), Orchestra
Item Number: UE033891
Number of Pages: 253
Publisher: Universal Edition
Print Status: In Print


Quick Overview

Das Klagende Lied is based on poems written by the composer and was completed in 1880. It originally consisted of three movements which bore the following titles: Waldmärchen (A Tale from the Woods), Der Spielmann (The Minstrel), and Hochzeitsstück (Wedding Piece). The composer subjected the score to several revisions and eventually arrived at a version in which the first movement was omitted altogether, while the second and third movements lost their titles and were thoroughly reworked. This new version was published in 1899 by Weinberger and premiered under Mahler’s baton in Vienna in 1901. For advanced players.

Das Klagende Lied

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Additional Information

Editor Kubik, Reinhold
Publisher ID UE33891


Der Spielmann