Concerto for Violin and Orchestra

Samuel Jones

Solo Part with Piano Reduction
Performing Ensemble: Violin with Piano
Instrumentation: Solo Violiln, Piano
Item Number: B3455
Number of Pages: 19 + 64
Duration: 0:24:00
Publisher: Campanile Music Press
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Jones' Violin Concerto was commissioned by the All-Star Orchestra, Gerard Schwarz, Music Director, for Anne Akiko Meyers, with the first performance announced on their Facebook page in September, 2014. The premiere was filmed using multiple HD cameras for broadcast this Fall in partnership with WNET/Thirteen in New York. The episode, Violin and Posthorn, will include background with performer, composer, and conductor in preparing the work. We are pleased to present the large full score, along with the piano reduction.

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - Rental

Additional Information