Concerto for Violin and Orchestra

Samuel Jones

Performing Ensemble: Violin with Orchestra
Publisher: Campanile Music Press
Print Status: Rental

Available on Rental

Scores & Parts

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - Solo Part with Piano Reduction

Additional Information

Commission Commissioned by the All-Star Orchestra, Gerard Schwarz, Music Director, for Anne Akiko Meyers through the generosity of a group of donors led by Charles Staadecker
Duration 00:24:00
Orchestration Solo Vln.; 2(2nd dbl. Picc.) 2(E.H.) 2(2nd dbl. B.Cl.) 2 - 2 2 0 1; Timp. Perc. Hp. Str.


I. Andante moderato (10:30) II. Larghetto con moto; Largo cantabile (6:30) III. Allegro inquieto ed appassionato (7:00)

Score Preview