For Ensemble

Clint Needham

Full Score - Study
Performing Ensemble: Chamber Ensemble
Instrumentation: Flute/Piccolo, Clarinet in Bb/Bass Clarinet, Percussion, Piano, Violin, Viola, Violoncello
Item Number: 114-41651S
Number of Pages: 32
Duration: 0:10:00
Publisher: Theodore Presser Company
Print Status: Custom Print, 4-5 days


Quick Overview

Needham's Axioms is his musical distillation/expression of seven different snippets of proverbs, quotes, and axioms, each carefully chosen for the imagery they present. Consider "Hell hath no fury..." as the foundation of a movement, or "Music hath charms..." translated to sound. Needham was successful in this project, such that Axioms was awarded the 2008 Heckscher Composition Prize from Ithaca College. For advanced performers. Hear an excerpt on Soundcloud.


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Scores & Parts

Axioms - Score and Part(s)
Axioms - Set of Parts

Additional Information


1. Music hath charms…
2. …the supreme excellence is simplicity
3. There is no supreme beauty…
4. Still waters…
5. Hell hath no fury…
6. …fan the fire like wind
7. The grass is greener…